The Spirit of Prophecy Revealed

“And I fell at his feet to worship him. But he said to me, “See that you do not do that! I am your fellow servant, and of your brethren who have the testimony of Jesus. Worship God! For the testimony of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy.” (Rev. 19:10)

This particular Sunday service was early on in my sensing of God’s holy realm.  Our small fellowship was gathered together worshiping God as His Spirit realm opened to my senses by His grace.  A holy wind was blowing; it felt like ethereal cream.  It carried Peace and the anointing of “knowing and understanding” God’s voice.  He was preparing us for what He wanted us to receive.

Recounting this experience reminds me of how – after Jesus met the disciples on the road to Emmaus – He expounded unto them all the scriptures concerning Himself, then broke bread with them and opened their eyes so they could recognize Him.  We need God’s help for everything.

The Vision

Ministering spirits swirled about me and all who were in the room.  I know now their number also contained Angels of His Presence, though I didn’t realize it then.  I just stood and stared in awe and absolute wonder… I mean it… I was completely captivated and enthralled by what I was seeing.  I had never seen into His Realm at so deep a level before, and I could hear the faint sound of His “wind”, announcing something bigger was coming.  And it did come…

As I stood in the midst of my family in Christ, an ethereal bird flew by my left shoulder, banking and passing to the right, in front of me.  The English language often fails in description of actual emotions… so I’ll just say I was amazed to behold it and to watch and begin to comprehend (by Holy Spirit’s power) as I continued to behold.

It was an eagle.  An absolutely life-sized, spirit being in the form of an eagle – searing white from beak to talon – and swirling around us as we stood in the room and waited on God.  Everyone’s eyes were either closed or elevated to God as the huge “bird” swooped close to the floor and finally landed.  But as it stood straight, something astonishing began to happen…

I saw the shoulders of the large animal begin to broaden and lose more and more of its thick plumage.  A glowing light began to surround it.  Then, I began to see bluish veins and pink sinew swallow up the hollow, bird-like bones that once were the eagle’s.  The bones became solid and strong as even more feathers fell to the floor at its sharp talons which lengthened and widened steadily until they became human feet, and the narrow shape of the  entire majestic bird took on manly form and authority.  IT WAS THE SON OF MAN!

Veins and capillaries, skin and sinew cloaked the strong bones of Christ’s human stature all the way down to the floor, and the light about His head shone like the sun as the Lord Jesus the Christ stood before us in all the glory and splendor of the Spirit of Prophecy embodying His Presence in our midst!

HALLELUJAH!

Brothers and Sisters, I declare unto you I had NEVER seen anything remotely like that before!  In truth, I screamed as I described Him to all those watching and waiting in the room, for it was the most miraculously urgent proof of our faith I had ever encountered!  To say the least, I was indelibly changed.

The Lord stood, fully formed as the Messiah in His greatness (in the generous glimpse He granted me), and He spread forth His arms and declared, “All Hail.”  Then the prophetic word of God came forth to us through Pastor Snyder and others in the room.

Through the years, by God’s grace I’ve often seen that beautiful eagle land and brood upon the shoulders of those God calls to speak forth His word in prophecy; though I’ve never seen that fantastically detailed, literal metamorphosis repeated as it was on that Sunday.

Saints, our God is dazzlingly powerful, beyond thought or speech.  His power and greatness dwarfs our understanding, yet His mercy and desire to show Himself to us and enable us to grasp Him in the beauty of Holiness is everlasting.  PRAISE HIS HOLY NAME.  Amen.

Pastor Sharon

Leave a Reply (No links, please! Links will be deleted.)

